Team Members

Amy Brooks

Owner Representative & Accounting

(832) 444-2525

Amy@walkervr.com

Amy grew up just outside of Austin before continuing on to Texas A&M University in College Station. After graduation, Amy moved to the Houston area to begin her “first career” as a Middle School Math Teacher.


Beth Friedman

Business Development

(512) 660-9609

beth@walkervr.com

Beth had her first taste of the hospitality business in college when she participated in a public relations internship in London. There, her work focused on promoting and protecting several historic sites and tourism destinations, and from day one she was hooked.


Genevieve Joseph

Lead Reservation Specialist

(512) 803-6889

Genevieve@walkervr.com

Competition, team sports, and service have been Genevieve’s callings since an early age. Growing up in Los Angeles, Genevieve dominated the boys’ sports leagues.


Macauley Kistler

Director of Operations

(610) 350-7606

macauley@walkervr.com

Hospitality and vacation rentals have always been a part of Macauley’s life.


Melinda Pye

Staging Manager & Reservation Specialist

(512) 940-2513

melinda@walkervr.com

Melinda has an extensive background in visual merchandising along with a passion for customer service.


Sharon Walker

Owner/CEO

(512) 619-4784

Sharon@walkervr.com

Sharon Walker is a pioneer of vacation rentals in Austin, TX and is regarded as an expert in the VRM Industry.